In Salestrekker you have option to customize each stage by choosing different options.

To get to them, go to Settings > Workflows > Select one and each stage will have four options that you can configure:

Milestone or Normal stage - this helps you define crucial stages in your process by marking them as Milestones and would allow you better reporting options. In case of Enterprise plan, all Milestones that are set on Top level, groups and branches won't be able to edit or delete.

Probability - option to set how probable it is to close deal that is in that part of the process. This allows you to create your funnel and to easily track and asses how many deals will you close in the future.

Editable Fact Find or Read only - when you share deal on a Client Portal you can ask them to fill in Fact Find. After certain point in the process it is pointless (or even painful) if clients still have ability to change their inputs (example: you wouldn't want clients to change their details after application is lodged to a lender). That's why in each stage you can either choose shared Fact Find to be editable or read only. If read only clients will be able to see all details, but they will be grayed out and unable to change. 

Stale - number of days after which deal will be considered stale. Stale days can trigger notifications both to deal owner and client based on account settings and assigned automation options to that stage. To checkout how to automate messages to be sent to client when deal gets stale - click here.

Did this answer your question?