User roles are defined in Settings > Users tab. Each user on the list has a switch right to their name that determines will they have admin role or not.

When switched on under the System Admin column, user will be set as administrator in your org. If not, user will have limited non-admin access.

System Admin:

  • Access all Workflows created in the organization

  • Access all Deals (this includes viewing all deal details and editing them)

  • Access all Contacts (this includes viewing all their details and editing them)

  • Access all Tasks (this includes filtering tasks assigned to other users and editing them)

  • Access and use Marketing feature

  • View Dashboard deal/contact statistics and data for their account and other users in org

  • Have organization settings

  • Cannot use QuickTools, Lenders Document Library or ApplyOnline from the Library tab in the top menu (restricted only to Broker accounts, Admin must have Broker account as well to use this feature)

Non-admin:

  • Access only Workflows they are assigned to (Workflow member)

  • Access only Deals they are owners of or assigned to as deal team member

  • Access only Tasks they are assigned to

  • Access only Contacts they are owners of

  • View Dashboard deal/contact statistics and data for their account only

  • Have only personal account settings

  • Cannot use Marketing feature (restricted only to Admins, user must be Admin as well to use this feature)

Additional permissions can be given to a non-admin user.

These options are configured in Permission settings. Also, best time to set User roles is when adding new Users to organisation.

Admin settings:

Non-admin settings:

Did this answer your question?