Organisations permission settings have impact on what users without system admin permissions can see.
Permission settings are often used to protect user information. System admins can see permission settings in Setttings > Organisation/Permissions.
For enterprise (aggregator) users, permissions are often enforced by the aggregator.
Here are a three permission scenarios and their effect on deal, contact and task visibility.
Scenario 1: Deal owner only
This is the strictest permission control and these can often look like this:
Under this scenario, only System admins and deal owners will see deal and contact information.
Scenario 2: Workflow member
This scenario is used when members of workflows can see all information contained in deals in such workflow.
Example use: Asset finance brokers and support staff see all deals in Asset finance workflow (and not other).
Permission settings in this scenario look like this:
Under this scenario, users that are in a workflow and system admins can see all deals, contacts and tasks in that workflow.
Users are added to a workflow in Settings > Process/Workflows:
Scenario 3: Everyone sees everything
This scenario is used when all org members can see everything, i.e. no client information is hidden from any team member.